Board of Directors

The Bui Power Authority Governing Board was inaugurated by the Deputy Minister for Energy in charge of Power Hon. William Owuraku Aidoo in September 2017.


The members are:

Ambassador Afare Apeadu Donkor (Chairman)

 Mr. Fred Oware (Chief Executive Officer)

Mrs. Sylvia Maria Asare

Alhaji Abubakari Abdul –Rahman

Hon. Gabriel Osei

Dr. Adams Sulemana Achanso

Mr. Kwaku Bowiansa Abrefa.